My Alkaline Body Balancing Drink

Sometimes, I do feel that my body could do with getting more greens and being rehydrated.

Sometimes, I just don’t want to eat but still want to have something to “snack on”. Some of the green smoothies that  I came across in the past didn’t appeal to me like: vegetable juices made of kale, spirulina, lettuce and so on. I have tried them but the taste is too overwhelming to my liking. I didn’t have pleasure to drink those drinks. Some times ago, I used to drink spirulina on its own with added water: wahoo… a hard core one! If you like fishy taste…then go for it…I couldn’t handle the taste anymore after few weeks on it. I wanted to throw up and it shouldn’t be that way…

Adding greens to my meals make me feel good though…So my mission was to try to find a drink that would

1) Rehydrate my body

2) Add greens to my body

3) Taste good

4)  Alkaline my body. Click on the following link to have insights on why alkaline our body is beneficial: http://www.acidalkalinediet.com/alkaline-diet/alkaline-body-balance-the-single-most-important-thing-you-can-do-for-yourself

Here is the recipe I came up with: I didn’t precisely measure the ingredients so follow your liking !

– 1 cup Coconut Water

– 2 tbs Coconut cream

– Handful of fresh Mint leaves

– Handful of Spinach

– slices of Cucumber

– slices of Fennel

– 1/2 lemon juice

 

I absolutely loved it and will enjoy this treat more often!

 

With much Love and Gratitude,

 

Stephanie xxx

This entry was published on July 8, 2012 at 11:39 am. It’s filed under BALANCED BODY and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “My Alkaline Body Balancing Drink

  1. May I simply say what a comfort to find someone that really understands what they’re talking about on the web. You certainly understand how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people really need to check this out and understand this side of the story. I was surprised you’re not more popular because you definitely possess the gift.

Leave a Reply

