SAVING TIP towards my River Island jeans!

A friend of mine gave me a great piece of advice lately! I was telling her that going in town and “visiting” shops made me want to buy new clothes, new skincare, make up, head scarf, sunglasses, new shoes…E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G! Plus the beautiful weather here is really emphasizing my compulsive buying behaviour!

On a tight budget, it is of course not possible. I have to stop and ask myself: Do I need everything which appeal to me in every single shops ? Also, will I really wear this piece of clothes que je veux tant! Because it is a fact. Each time when I am buying something somewhat floral or trendy, I just end up to wear it once or twice and then forgot about it.

I just love charity shops! (you might already have noticed that!) I can find some wonders in my local charity shops but again, I need to stop myself before purchasing a top at £3.99 again and again because most of the time, it just end up at the back of my cupboard. Plus…clothes are piling up. They are just making my place messy! (I told you that I wasn’t very good with my finances :))

Well…going back to my beautiful friend’s advice: she is using envelops (ok ok…): In every envelop she is putting money that she is saving every week towards something that she really fancy or has to paid for. It makes her think twice prior buying something on impulse.

A drawing of an envelope

A drawing of an envelope (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

SOOOO…I am starting to do it too! I have seen a jeans from River Island that I really want so I started to save my tips from my shifts at the Sunshine Bakery, Chapel Allerton. I have to say in two days, I have already saved £15 which is nearly half the price of my truly needed (:)))?? / wanted pair of jean! There is something very satisfying about the whole process of saving, I have to admit. Working hard, saving and not being worried about being in debt by purchasing something that I really want is truly satisfying and do not put me under stress.

I would have never thought of saying that one day! S-A-V-I-N-G: pleasurable. Well, we learn and grow all the time, isn’t?

What is YOUR tip? I would be delighted to hear from you and what you are doing to be debt free while still enjoying pleasures in life…such as…clothes :)))

Speak to you soon,

Stephanie xxx

This entry was published on May 31, 2012 at 8:28 pm and is filed under BALANCED FINANCE. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

